Oversize & Fright Items

Oversize & Fright Items

The maximum weight permissible for any one bag or item is 32kg. Passengers, who have excess baggage will be required to split their luggage. If the passenger does not have an additional bag, boxes of varying sizes can be purchased from Seal and Go supplier located close to the check-in hall.

Most airlines have size and weight restrictions for check-in and hand baggage. Excess baggage will be charged by weight and oversize bags may not be permitted on board. Airlines also have restrictions on the number of items of luggage permitted. Please check this information with your airline before your trip.

Oversize Baggage


Oversized Luggage / Out of Gauge:

The oversized luggage counter is situated close to the Visa Cancellation Office. Once checked, the passenger will have to obtain a tag for his/her oversized luggage from the counter staff and proceed to the oversized luggage counter for baggage drop-off. The bag will then be transported to the aircraft.

Salalah Airport also has a designated baggage repacking area at the end of check-in counter Zone A, where passengers can re-pack their bag if it doesnot comply with the baggage policies. The ground marking to reach the baggage repacking area is also outlined in and around the check-in counters.

اشتراطات حجم ووزن الأمتعة

اشتراطات حجم ووزن الأمتعة

الوزن الأقصى المسموح به لأي حقيبة هو 32 كيلوجرام. وإذا تعدى الوزن هذا الحد سيُطلب من المسافر توزيع محتويات الحقيبة على الحقائب الأخرى. وإذا لم يملك المسافر حقيبة إضافية للأمتعة الزائدة، يمكنه شراء صناديق بمختلف الأحجام من Seal & Go بجانب قاعة إنهاء إجراءات السفر.

تحدد معظم شركات الطيران اشتراطات معينة لحجم ووزن حقائب الشحن والحقائب اليدوية. وإذا تعدت الأمتعة الوزن المسموح به سيتم فرض رسوم على الوزن الزائد، أما الحقائب التي تتعدى الحجم المسموح به فقد يتم منع دخولها. كما تحدد شركات الطيران اشتراطات حول عدد الأمتعة المسموح بها. نرجو التأكد من هذه الاشتراطات من شركة الطيران قبل الرحلة.


الأمتعة التي تتعدى الحجم المسموح به:

تقع منضدة الأمتعة التي تتعدى الحجم المسموح به بالقرب من مكتب إلغاء التأشيرات. بعد إنهاء إجراءات السفر، على المسافر الحصول على بطاقة خاصة لأمتعته التي تتعدى الحجم المسموح به والتوجه إلى هذه المنضدة لتسليم الأمتعة. وبعد ذلك سيتم نقل الحقيبة إلى الطائرة.

كما يحتوي مطار صلالة على منطقة مخصصة لإعادة حزم الأمتعة في نهاية المنطقة أ (منطقة مناضد إنهاء إجراءات السفر)، حيث يمكن للمسافرين إعادة حزم أمتعتهم في حالة عدم مطابقتها لسياسات الأمتعة. كما تم وضع أيضًا علامات على الأرض للوصول إلى منطقة إعادة حزم الأمتعة في وحول مناطق مناضد إنهاء إجراءات السفر.